Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

government regulations

A unifying standard for cybersecurity across the Defense Industrial Base (DIB)

The US Department of Defense (DoD) released the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) in response to significant compromises of sensitive defense information located on contractors‘ information systems.

Address Risk Management (RM) and Security Assessment (CA) CMMC requirements with continuous security testing. The CMMC is intended to serve as a verification mechanism to ensure that DIB companies implement appropriate cybersecurity practices and processes to protect Federal Contract Information (FCI) and Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) within their unclassified networks.

The CMMC framework includes a comprehensive and scalable certification element to verify the implementation of processes and practices associated with the achievement of a cybersecurity maturity level. CMMC is designed to provide increased assurance to the Department that a DIB company can adequately protect sensitive unclassified information, accounting for information flow down to subcontractors in a multi-tier supply chain.

How Continuous Assessments Help You

Reduce Risk of Breaches

Ensure security controls are detecting new indicators of compromise

 Lower Threat Actor Risk

Identify and remediate security issues before malicious actors secure a foothold

Maintain DoD Contracts

Enjoy and retain recurring revenue for government landed contracts

Why Furtim

Continuous testing provides ongoing assurance that security controls are aligned with organizational risk tolerance as well as the information needed to respond to risk in a timely manner should observations indicate that the security controls are inadequate.

customer alice

Ready for Security Assessments as a Service?

Schedule a Demo